SCoD Star Awards – The Shortlist

The Shortlist has been announced!

Thank you to everyone who put in nominations.


Category 1: Advice Innovation Support Services.

Deafblind Scotland

Action on Hearing Loss

Sensory Impaired Support Group (S.I.S.G.)


Category 2:  Lifelong Learning Initiative

Alana Harper – Tayside Deaf Links

Ann Lavery – BSL OAP Group

Deafbase Dingwall Academy


Category 3: Children and Young People Achievement

Cranberry Tearoom Forward Vision

D/deaf Pupils Dingwall Academy

Deaf Sector Partnership YNAG


Category 4: Partnership Working

Helen Campbell  Deafblind Scotland & Chris Waite Visibility Welfare Rights Team

Heriot Watt University – Justisigns Project

NHS Audiology

Stroke Sensory Champions


Category 5: Arts and Leisure

RNIB Scotland Visual Impairment Carers Café Team

Glasgow Museum

Scottish Deaf Football Association


Category 6: Research and Development

 Stephen Joyce – Deafblind Scotland

Stroke Vision Group

Glasgow Film Theatre – Visible Cinema


Category 7: Digital Innovation



West of Scotland Deaf Children’s Society


Category 8: Accessibility Champion

Christine Moroney – Forth Valley Sensory Centre

Glasgow Film Theatre

Margaret McLean – Ayrshire Hearing Impairment Service


Category 9: Outstanding Achievement Award

Hayfield Support Services

Sense Scotland

Sign Language Interactions – contactSCOTLAND-BSL


Category 10: Lifetime Achievement Award

Dorothy McRobert – Sensory Impaired Support Group (S.I.S.G.)

Ian Galloway – Lanarkshire Deaf Club

Lilian Lawson – SCoD Honorary President

Willie McFadyen – Hayfield Support Services